Quote – Anton Chekhov

“My goal is to kill two birds with one stone: to paint life in its true aspects, and to show how far this life falls short of the ideal life. I don’t know what this ideal life is, just as it is unknown to all of us. We all know what a dishonest deed is, but who has looked upon the face of honor? I shall keep to the truth nearest my heart and which has been tested by men stronger and wiser than I am. The truth is the absolute freedom of man, freedom of oppression, from prejudices, ignorance, passions, etc.” Anton Chekhov

Leave a Reply

